SITE elects new leadership for 2022


# tags: Incentives , Associations

Following elections there is a new board for Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE).

Marcella Zuniga, Director of Sales, The Langham, New York, Fifth Avenue (North America), Melissa Moten, Global Sales Director, PRA Business Events (North America), Michael Dalton, CIS, CITP Founder, MICDrop (Europe) and Nitin Sachdeva Executive Director, Venture Marketing, (Asia), have been elected to serve a three-year term commencing January 2022.

“The calibre of candidate that contested the open positions on our International Board of Directors is testament to the strength, power and reach of SITE as the voice in Business Events for incentive travel, the “I” in MICE. I really look forward to working with Marcella, Melissa, Michael and Nitin as we continue to “build back better” and prepare for SITE’s 50th anniversary in 2023”, said Kevin Edmunds, CIS, CITP, President-Elect, SITE and Vice President, AIC Hotel Group.
“We’re also bidding farewell to 4 directors at the end of 2021. El Kwang, CIS, CITP CEO, Untangled and Brad Hecht, CITP, Vice President, Travel, Motivation Excellence both served one term and brought great insights to our international board, El channelling the Asia perspective, and Brad that of the incentive house community. Eda Ozden, CIS, CITP, Managing Director, MEP Destination Business Solutions and Jenn Glynn CIS, CITP, Managing Partner, Meeting Encore Ltd. also depart following two extraordinary terms, Eda co-chairing the inaugural Incentive Summit Europe and Jenn spearheading the CITP certification, and serving with grace and distinction as President of SITE in 2020”, said Aoife Delaney, CIS, CITP, President, SITE and Director of Global Sales & Marketing, DMC Network.